Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Absolutely Amazing - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms is immaculate...rooms are very comfortable...spotlessly clean and well decorated and presented. I had amazing food at every meal which was worthy of michelin stars....staff were really friendly, helpful and couldn't have done any more to improve the stay..if you want an amazing friendly place to stay in a beautiful location then look no further.

Reviewer:Charles S | Fri 28th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Very comfortable stay in a welcoming local pub - Rating 5/5

The recent refurbishment to the accommodation and general areas of this pub have been to an excellent standard.The rooms may be a bit small but this is to expected in this kind of property and location, however the best possible use of the space has been made to make guests comfortable.The freshly cooked-to-order breakfasts were superb and several notches up from the usual hotel buffet affair.Unusually for a small village the WiFi is fully up to speed for whatever you might want to do.The TV in our room was of the highest quality (4k UHD) and streaming programmes via Netflix or BBC was without issue.be sure to check out the Gin Bar!

Reviewer:Tony H | Wed 26th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Very nice birthday weekend. - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome all weekend. The room was very comfortable and everywhere was spotless. We really enjoyed our breakfasts and the evening meals were delicious. We would certainly recommend the Kings Armsto our family and friends.

Reviewer:JudyandBarry A | Tue 25th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


lovely place to stay, great staff - Rating 5/5

everything about the stay was great. comfy room, nice beer in the bar and good breakfast. if you're not used to stating near a church wear ear plugs at night as you can hear the church bells, but all part of the charm

Reviewer:richard b | Mon 24th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


I absolutely loved it! - Rating 5/5

A lovely clean room, with a warm shower and a magnificently comfortable large bed.Had a nice breakfast (included in the price) and also a good evening meal there the night before.I was doing the Land's End parkrun and the hotel kindly extended the check-out time so that I could come back for a shower at 10:00 and leave after having it.

Reviewer:Simon G | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly service. Josh could not have been more helpful. Very good evening meal and breakfast and quality, service was first class. Bedroom was clean, warm with excellent bathroom shower etc but the bed was a bit too small.

Reviewer:Susan H | Fri 21st Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Clean, modern, stylish and comfortable rooms.Great food, helpful staff and a lovely ambience .Couldn't ask for more

Reviewer:Carol W | Sat 15th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel, lovely room and the food was out of this world. Will not stay anywhere else when down on business.

Reviewer:John C | Fri 14th Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Modern comfortable facilities- Rating 5/5

I stayed just the one night after an exhausting work schedule.Really wish I had waited for dinner (stopped on way down).The menu looked delicious, in a lovely cosy traditional pub.Everything was tastefully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable.I was asleep by 8:30pm and had a really restful sleep. Breakfast was delicious.I accidentally dropped my ring and didnt notice until late in the evening - delighted to know the housekeeper had found it and had been trying to contact me to return it.I am due back in the area in May and will most definitely be back.Thank you.

Reviewer:Debi L | Sat 8th Feb 2020 | 5 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent food,rooms,service etc.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay &will hopefully return

Reviewer:Emma S | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 5 months ago


Great weekend- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time at this place.the room the food the staff were first class we are hoping to come back down at Christmas.thanks again for a great time

Reviewer:Simon e | Tue 28th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed here twice and enjoyed each one.Room we had this time was a very good size, perfect bed and great shower room.Even had a a sea view.Can’t fault the Kings Arms which is in a very pretty village away from busy Mousehole and Newlyn.Staff very friendly, helpful, and efficient.

Reviewer:Patricia D | Wed 15th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


A first class Village Pub - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Kings Arms was all that you could ask for in a quiet village location and yet within touch of all that the Lands End Peninsular can offer.Lamorna, Sennen Cove, Pendeen all a short drive away. The accommodation was faultless, the restaurant excellent and the staff were brilliant in accommodating us.Special thanks to Rachel for her good customer service. The Kings Arms have our top recommendation ,well presented by the landlord and St Austell Brewery.

Reviewer:nigel T | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Perfect spot - Rating 5/5

I had to be in Paul for a funeral, and had no desire to drive there and back in the same day. The pub is opposite the church and so was very convenient. Booking was very easy. Staff were very welcoming and the room ideal:clean, warm and had everything I could want. Excellent lunch when I arrived and very good breakfast the next morning. It would be a perfect spot for exploring the area. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Robin B | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


A very relaxing comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

A really lovely room, so comfortable and relaxing, food was lovely and the service we received was great.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Wendi G | Mon 30th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Three day Christmas break- Rating 5/5

We had a great time at the king arms the staff were very friendly and so helpful. The food was amazing couldn't fault anything. The room was spacious all very clean and a great comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Rosemary M | Sat 28th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely atmosphere over Christmas - Rating 5/5

My Wife and I stayed at the king's arms for BB from the 22 Dec to 26 Dec, the breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice served by some very friendly staff, we found the room was a little on the small side but adequate and very comfortable, the en-suite shower and toilet was excellent and top quality.The rest of our family were staying in self catering in Mousehole, so most of our evening meals were spent with them except on Christmas eve when we were all (9 of us) booked into the King's arms for our meal which was excellent and again served by very friendly and efficient staff.All in all a great time was had by all, which lead to a very enjoyable and memorable Christmas.

Reviewer:Phil C | Sat 28th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

It was our golden wedding anniversary and we wanted to see the Mousehole lights, but not stay in the village. The Kings Arms at Paul was the ideal location. The highlight for us was dinner cooked by the very special chef, Nigel . It was the best meal we have had in a long time . Nigel introduced us to Megrim, a fish caught just off the coast which was delicious. Vegetables were perfectly cooked and the lemon meringue pie with clotted cream was to die for. All the staff were friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be that the bed was quite hard and not too comfortable.

Reviewer:Mairead V | Fri 20th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a few days to visit the Harbour Xmas lights and we were 5 minutes walking distance from Mousehole, which meant we could park and leave the car at The Kings Arms, a real bonus for the area.Our room was lovely and comfortable and very clean.The breakfast was massive and very enjoyable.The pub itself was very clean, the food was very nice and nicely presented.The ambience was cosy and friendly.The staff were very friendly There was a male voice choir singing one evening and a Celtic band the following evening.Our stay was a real joy.

Reviewer:Sharon S | Thu 19th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great staff clean and comfy rooms food was plain but cooked to an excellent standard highly recommended we look forward to staying there again

Reviewer:Allan B | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent in all ways - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately we only stayed got one night but were very impressed. The room was fresh and clean and bathroom spacious. Breakfast was hot and delicious and the staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Wendy P | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

10 out of 10 guys,comfort hospitalityand food. A big thank you, and merry Christmas.

Reviewer:John M | Sun 15th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


The Kings Arms - Rating 5/5

A lovely old pub that has been tastefully fitted out to provide a very warm, welcoming and comfortable experience. All of the staff were friendly and happy to chat, food was good, all in all a very nice place to stay

Reviewer:George G | Thu 28th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Superb Stay.- Rating 5/5

Thank you all for a fabulous stay with you. Could not fault a thing. Will definitely recommend you to friends and family. XX

Reviewer:JUNE C | Sun 17th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming lovely clean room excellent beer and food

Reviewer:Robert B | Fri 15th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful experience staying at The King arms for 2 nights.The room was exceptional and the location amazing and quiet.We had dinner both nights downstairs in the bar and enjoyed the locals as well as the meals.Breakfast was amazing and served and prepared by lovely staff.Highly recommend this pub.

Reviewer:Stephen M | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely pub - Rating 4/5

Fantastic stay. Beautiful rooms, superbly clean and cosy. A great team who really went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend this pub.

Reviewer:Olivia M | Sat 26th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


friendly staff and great food - Rating 5/5

The stae very friendly and always there to help. The food was great and although we only stayed the one night we will almost certainly return hopefully in the near future.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Fri 25th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


A nice place - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. Good food and a nice room.

Reviewer:Eva A | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

We were looking foraccommodation in the area for 1 night. We saw reviews on TripAdvisor for the Kings Arms. We can recommend this is an excellent stopover place. The room was to a high standard, the evening menu is very good value and the breakfast excellent. We will certainly look to stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Donald W | Sat 19th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely spot - Rating 4/5

The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. We had breakfast and dinner at it was very good. Very quite location and good access to parking

Reviewer:Terry & Shan D | Sat 19th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Great Hidden Gem! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place with very cosy rooms.Bed was really comfortable and nice king size. Sunday lunch was excellent.Friendly and efficient service.Very reasonable price in comparison with Mousehole.

Reviewer:Mrs Patricia D | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 9 months ago


Good Hotel - Rating 4/5

PositivesVery Clean, Comfy Bed, Good Shower, Good FoodNegativesNo Iron even though it was stated, Room very small for the rate we paid, Bit of a walk to Mousehole especially on way back with the Hilly walk back. Not much in Mousehole either but thats not the Hotels fault

Reviewer:Jacky M | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Could not fault, great room, comfy bed, good food, decent bar, friendly staff.Very comfortable couple night stay.Attended for business meeting but was also good base to visit fair few landmarks and attractions while in the area.Definitely recommend

Reviewer:Ben D | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Friendly traditional local pub - Rating 5/5

Good food, good beers (and, I was told, excellent gins), this is a local pub that positively welcomes visitors. Local food, cooked well and in generous portions is served by friendly staff. My room, though small, was well presented, clean and comfortable. So good, I came back for another meal!

Reviewer:Jonathan P | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

We had a one-night stay with all but good experiences. Very much recommended for a traditional country dide stsy.

Reviewer:Ingemar R | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

I had a lovely few days with my cousin..staff werevery nice especially Vicki who made our breakfast every morning . Thank you to her x the stay in the pub was very restful which is what I wanted the only thing i would say our room was exceptionally smallvery nice and clean but small. Loved the area regards jackie

Reviewer:J L | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Fabulous place to stay!- Rating 5/5

My room was stunning, lovely view across the churchyard to the sea. Bed was so comfy and room had a new bathroom. Service was impeccable and delicious food at the pub downstairs. Loved my stay!!

Reviewer:Sarah W | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Great staff and food - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean room. Huge breakfast and delicious evening meal. Good location except for being close to the church with bells that rang every hour throughout the night!

Reviewer:janet B | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 year ago


Icing on the cake...👍🏻 - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Kings Arms in Paul as we were going to family wedding in Morvah. Perfect location for our stay. The pub is really pretty from the outside with its hanging baskets etc and inside is just as lovely. We had the super king room and my sister had the deluxe double, both were stunning. Obviously newly decorated and refurbished to a very high standard. Bed was really comfortable too. The bathroom was super clean and modern although the power of the shower was a little disappointing.Will definitely be booking again

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs F | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Minack Theatre which is close by. Lovely room and very comfy bed. The shower could be a bit more powerful, but did the job. Very friendly staff and fabulous breakfast. The location is a beautiful village. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Ann B | Wed 29th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Visit to Cornwall - Rating 5/5

My wife and I regularly visit family in the UK, this trip we decided to visit Cornwall, never been before. We stayed in St. Ives for a few days then to Penzance area. Looked for a country pub to stay and was not disappointed with our stay at The Kings Arms, was sorry we did not stay their longer. Staff were very friendly, food was excellent, had an evening meal and breakfast. Our room was recently modernized and was very nice with a comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Michael S | Wed 15th May 2019 | 1 year ago


nice place for holiday - Rating 5/5

it was a very nice place to stay in our long trip, rooms are very clean, good food, nice walk to the lovely Mousehole

Reviewer:roberto b | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, accommodation very clean, food excellent with brilliant service.All the staff were very friendly and welcoming.Would thoroughly recommend the Kings Arms as somewhere to stay

Reviewer:Kim B | Thu 9th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Hidden treasure- Rating 5/5

Stayed here on a business trip for a few days and really enjoyed my stay.Firstly the rooms are ultra modern, really well appointed and spotless throughout.The bar staff were very friendly and attentive and will run you a tab.The food I had was superior to what I anticipated for the price, very fresh and really well plated. Thanks David and staff in the kitchen.The lovely ladies in the morning Vicky and Kathy were a delight . Making breakfast to order and fresh coffee.I would recommend this hotel to anyone !

Reviewer:Cameron A | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 1 year ago


Beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

5 stars for beautiful room and bathroombut 4 stars for breakfast at buffet as no fresh jam made by local producers and fresh fruitsWell cooked breakfastGood staffHigh tariff

Reviewer:Laura C | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

We had the great please of staying at the Kings Arms, Paul, for the weekend. I was there with my husband and our son, we stayed in their family room which was ver spacious and absolutely beautiful. It was spotlessly clean. From the moment we entered the building the staff and surroundings were so welcoming and friendly. The food is exceptional, we would definitely recommend The Kings Arms and will absolutely be returning for pleasure next time. Thank you so much you have a little gem of a place.

Reviewer:Julie W | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely pub - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous pub in a stunning area. Very welcoming staff immaculate room amazing food and awesome gin barWill definitely be back and thoroughly recommend

Reviewer:Clare B | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Room 2 - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, friendly staff and good food.Our only concern was the flow of the shower in our room which made it very uncomfortable to wash hair as the water was only Luke warm.

Reviewer:Rosemary H | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

"the kings arms"localisé à Paul, charmant petit village paisible, est un hôtel très chaleureux, entretenu avec soin par son propriétaire. En visite pour quelques jours dans les cornouailles nous y avons passé un agréable séjour et apprécié de pouvoir dîner sur place de plats simples et délicieux, dans un cadre typique.

Reviewer:Claire B | Sun 6th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Ok - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff and room but overwhelmed

Reviewer:Samantha M | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay at the Kings Arms - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable bed and room well equipped. Enjoyed meal in restaurant and breakfast was perfect. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Julia C | Sat 15th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


A very comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The pub is the centre of the village, I really liked the interior design , the bedroom was small but very comfortable, a very good shower. Great value and I must mention the excellent breakfast, would definitely stay again when visiting the area.

Reviewer:Laura F | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


A great find - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean rooms. We enjoyed our breakfasts each morning and the well prepared lovely meal each evening All the staff were friendly and caring, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Sioban C | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight for St Michaels Mount - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms was welcoming and exactly the right location for our one night stay. Room excellent for 3 adults. Dinner amazing and fantastic to find somewhere that offers both vegetarian and gluten free options. Allowed us to spend the morning at St Michaels Mount before leaving on our next adventure around Cornwall. I would highly recommend The Kings Arms.

Reviewer:Kay D | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


A cut above - Rating 5/5

What an exceptional place to stay great food lovely staff and comfort a cut above,my room was furnished to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. The property is situatedin what I thought was a great location in a small village above a harbour.

Reviewer:john m | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Love rekindled - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay excellent food outstanding service We will be visiting again

Reviewer:justin E | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Tour of cornwall - Rating 5/5

Rooms are decorated first class , and I run a decorating company. Breakfast was delicious and the food in pub was good and my wife is a chef.would definitely recommend ,this is a hidden gem would love to come back.

Reviewer:Paul A | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect pub - Rating 5/5

Our 2 night stay was absolutely lovely here. The staff were brilliant, so helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. Pity we couldn’t have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Susan U | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Well worth a visit - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Nice room with a comfortable bed.Excellent food.Staff friendly and helpful.I'll be back.

Reviewer:Richard c | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation - recently refurbished rooms - very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Paul B | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely break in nice old pub near Mousehole - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable if small kingsize room. Exceptionally clean shower room. Food good and staff eager to help..altho' more needed at busy times.Wonderful evening on Mondays when local choir burst into spontaneous song in the bar after practice in church opposite!. Also enjoyed the jam session on Tuesday and joined ..being an old guy myself!

Reviewer:John D | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Kings Arm, Paul - Rating 5/5

This is one of the most welcoming and pleasurable experiences we have enjoyed in Cornwall.The staff are efficient, professional and very supportive, the welcome is warm and friendly, the food absolutely superb and the standards of decoration, fittings and cleanliness are the highest we have seen for many years.I have no hesitation in recommending this pub to the traveller who is looking for a satisfying experience all round.

Reviewer:John H | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Another great stay. - Rating 5/5

Thanks to all the staff at The Kings Arms for everything during our stay. The rooms have been re-furbished and are extremely comfy. The food as always is outstanding and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. This was our second visit to The Kings Arms and heartily recommend it.

Reviewer:David S | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

What can I say, I travelled a few and seen many hotels but this pub/b&b will stay among my top accomodations. Mostly because it is a very typical location, so it really helps in understanding the Cornwall spirit. We are an italian family and stayed in the b&b for 3 nights in august. It is a very beautiful and oldish pub, but our room was iper modern and comfortable! What a surprise ! Our family room was basically 2 rooms separated by a door, with a brand new bathroom with a 120×80cm shower and two Smart TV ! We had dinner in there and they serve only typical food with local ingredients, like the fish brought by local fishermen that day. And of course the beer is top ! The personnel was very very very nice and helpful, always smiling and making feeling at home. Finally, even if being a pub, after 21 everything was quiet and we enjoyed a nice sleep. Finally, there is a private parking for cars. Only get ready to drive a very narrow road to get to the place, but I learnt many roads are narrow in Cornwall! We loved Cornwalls and if we may come again we will choose to stay again in Kings Arms

Reviewer:Andrea G | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Will definately be returning! - Rating 5/5

What an amazing place, we loved every minute of our stay. Picturesque village next to a beautiful churh. Rooms were perfectly decorated and immaculate. The food was very tasty with a great choice of gin. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.Perfect start to our holiday.

Reviewer:Lisa D | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff. Wonderful food. Very clean and comfortable room. Bed was really comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jenny M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent séjour - Rating 5/5

Vraiment ravis du séjour dans cet etablissement

Reviewer:Bernard V | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Kings arms was lovely, very well decorated, staff all lovely. Only thing that would have been great would be air con or a fan as it was very hot

Reviewer:Cheryl K | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Three day stay - Rating 5/5

This was our third stay here and it didn’t disappoint. The newly refurbished room was excellent and as usual all the staff were very attentive and helpful. Had two evening meals and both were excellent. Very good range of beers on selection and if Gin is yor tipple, there’s over 30 to chose from. Another wonderful stay.

Reviewer:G | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

An absolutely lovely place to stay, couldn't fault it at all, friendly polite and helpful staff, excellent food, and lovely rooms. Would defiantly return.

Reviewer:Helen C | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


5 happy visitors - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at The Kings Arms but what a transformation. The staff still great and the rooms very modern and comfortable. Breakfast lovely, kept us going all day.

Reviewer:Mrs K | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


A delightful spot in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

We spent a night here before going to the Isles of Scilly. An excellent choice. Lovely accommodation, real ales, helpful staff. Will certainly stop by again.

Reviewer:Jane H | Mon 21st May 2018 | 2 years ago


Near Mousehole - Rating 4/5

We had a clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast. The Kings Arms is well located for explorations of Cornwall.

Reviewer:Jan T | Thu 10th May 2018 | 2 years ago


So cosy - Rating 5/5

Loved this place. Very comfortable, warm, beautifully presented rooms. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Kim G | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Amazing Kings Arms - Rating 5/5

Super 3night stay with lovely food and really friendly Cornish staff! Good beer too!

Reviewer:Vivienne W | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Fantastic base to roam the Lands End Peninsula - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms is nestled in the small village of Paul. We had a very warm welcome from Nigel and his staff and thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.The Inn has recently had a refurbishment and the decor of the rooms has been done to a very high standard and is modern with the quaintness of an old character building.The food is of a high standard and breakfast was just right for a days exploring of the area.Equally the staff are only too willing to accommodate requests. Overall a great place at a very reasonable price and easy to get too.

Response

Hi Anthony, thanks for the detailed review. Very glad you enjoyed the new rooms and food both met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Wow. Just Wow. - Rating 5/5

Where to start...I'd say that the two days we spent here were as close to perfect as it's humanely possible to be, so I have no hesitation in giving 5 stars for EVERYTHING:all of the staff were funny, friendly and welcoming, (Will the Landlord is a PROPER character, and was one of the most welcoming hosts I've ever met), the gin bar is phenomenal, but the Tribute was one of thebest-kept beers I've drunk in years, the room was perfect:I have never slept in such a massive bed - but it was the finishing touches that made it:mobile device chargers in the electricity sockets, Netflix on the television, and overhead lights with dimmer switches.The food was brilliant too - we were going to eat in Mousehole (a 10 minute walk away), but chose to stay where we were.To top it all, if you happen to be there at about 9.30 on a Monday night, you get the added bonus of Mousehole Male Voice Choir's weekly post-practise visit, and will be treated to some beautiful singing.If you think I'm guilty of gross hyperbole, I challenge you to pay a visit to The Kings Arms and prove me wrong. I bet you my last "Slingsby's"rhubarb gin and tonic that you'll agree with me too.

Response

Hi Bex,Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure welcoming you both to our newly refurbished accommodation. We look forward to seeing you both next time your visiting the relatives.

Reviewer:Bex F | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


4.9
Very Good

78 reviews

5
87%
4
13%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%