Reviews

What people are saying about The Kings Arms




Three day stay - Rating 5/5

This was our third stay here and it didn’t disappoint. The newly refurbished room was excellent and as usual all the staff were very attentive and helpful. Had two evening meals and both were excellent. Very good range of beers on selection and if Gin is yor tipple, there’s over 30 to chose from. Another wonderful stay.

Reviewer:G | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

An absolutely lovely place to stay, couldn't fault it at all, friendly polite and helpful staff, excellent food, and lovely rooms. Would defiantly return.

Reviewer:Helen C | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


5 happy visitors - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at The Kings Arms but what a transformation. The staff still great and the rooms very modern and comfortable. Breakfast lovely, kept us going all day.

Reviewer:Mrs K | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 month ago


A delightful spot in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

We spent a night here before going to the Isles of Scilly. An excellent choice. Lovely accommodation, real ales, helpful staff. Will certainly stop by again.

Reviewer:Jane H | Mon 21st May 2018 | 2 months ago


Near Mousehole - Rating 4/5

We had a clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast. The Kings Arms is well located for explorations of Cornwall.

Reviewer:Jan T | Thu 10th May 2018 | 2 months ago


So cosy - Rating 5/5

Loved this place. Very comfortable, warm, beautifully presented rooms. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Kim G | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing Kings Arms - Rating 5/5

Super 3night stay with lovely food and really friendly Cornish staff! Good beer too!

Reviewer:Vivienne W | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 2 months ago


Fantastic base to roam the Lands End Peninsula - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms is nestled in the small village of Paul. We had a very warm welcome from Nigel and his staff and thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.The Inn has recently had a refurbishment and the decor of the rooms has been done to a very high standard and is modern with the quaintness of an old character building.The food is of a high standard and breakfast was just right for a days exploring of the area.Equally the staff are only too willing to accommodate requests. Overall a great place at a very reasonable price and easy to get too.

Response

Hi Anthony, thanks for the detailed review. Very glad you enjoyed the new rooms and food both met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 3 months ago


Wow. Just Wow. - Rating 5/5

Where to start...I'd say that the two days we spent here were as close to perfect as it's humanely possible to be, so I have no hesitation in giving 5 stars for EVERYTHING:all of the staff were funny, friendly and welcoming, (Will the Landlord is a PROPER character, and was one of the most welcoming hosts I've ever met), the gin bar is phenomenal, but the Tribute was one of thebest-kept beers I've drunk in years, the room was perfect:I have never slept in such a massive bed - but it was the finishing touches that made it:mobile device chargers in the electricity sockets, Netflix on the television, and overhead lights with dimmer switches.The food was brilliant too - we were going to eat in Mousehole (a 10 minute walk away), but chose to stay where we were.To top it all, if you happen to be there at about 9.30 on a Monday night, you get the added bonus of Mousehole Male Voice Choir's weekly post-practise visit, and will be treated to some beautiful singing.If you think I'm guilty of gross hyperbole, I challenge you to pay a visit to The Kings Arms and prove me wrong. I bet you my last "Slingsby's"rhubarb gin and tonic that you'll agree with me too.

Response

Hi Bex,Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure welcoming you both to our newly refurbished accommodation. We look forward to seeing you both next time your visiting the relatives.

Reviewer:Bex F | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 4 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat