Reviews

Summary
4.8

Work Trip. - Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome.Food and drink excellent.Room was lovely and lots of quality touches.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Richard P | Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 11 hours ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

We had a one night stay with dinner. Warm welcome from landlord who was kind and considerate. Very comfortable and clean room. Evening meal was good but service a little slow. We were grateful for the packed breakfast. This was offered when our onward travel plans changed and we had to check out much earlier than originally expected.Would definitely recommend The King’s Arms. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay

Reviewer: Sue T | Wed 10th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Wonderful weekend - Rating 5/5

I brought the wife to the Kings Arms to celebrate her 79th birthday exploring West Penwith. The Kings Arms exceeded all expectations. The room was very comfortable the food was excellent and loads of choice The staff were over and above kind and helpful sorting out our WiFi connection and charging my mobile scooter batteries. They joined in the spirit of the birthday and even came out singing Happy Birthday with a lit candle in the cheesecake which was delicious. Highly recommend The Kings Arms for anyone wanting to explore West Penwith

Reviewer: Robbie T | Tue 9th Apr 2024 | 3 days ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms in Paul is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and efficient, tHe rooms are great, with modern amenities, and the food is excellent.We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer: Bob| Sat 6th Apr 2024 | 6 days ago


Clean, Friendly, Great Staff etc - Rating 5/5

We got a great welcome from the young lady at the bar very efficient check in and a cosy well appointed room. Food was great, beer was excellent and the breakfast super. A really great pub with rooms ideal for all, thank you.

Reviewer: Stuart D | Fri 5th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely place- Rating 4/5

Nice comfortable family room. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the Quiz evening

Reviewer: Frances M | Wed 3rd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Absolutely recommended ! - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms is absolutely recommended. New and well-equipped rooms, good breakfast, and great food in the pub, friendly hosts! We would come back."

Reviewer: Dennis N | Tue 2nd Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


A hidden Gem- Rating 5/5

What a perfect Stay , great food local beer and staff cannot wait to come back again

Reviewer: Patricia T | Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from friendly staff. Excellent food.Rooms comfortable and very clean.Everything you need including good selection of tea and coffees and good to see hot chocolate too.Thank you.

Reviewer: Val G | Sun 3rd Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

A lovely pub, really pretty, clean and comfortable.Food was amazing! Just 1 little moan, table service was very slow and although we made a table booking for 7.15pm valentine night, our order wasn't taken until 8.05pm.The same at breakfast, a lovely friendly young lady served us but then disappeared so couldn't request extra tea or toast.

Reviewer: Maddocks| Fri 16th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago