Reviews

What people are saying about The Kings Arms




A great find - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, clean rooms. We enjoyed our breakfasts each morning and the well prepared lovely meal each evening All the staff were friendly and caring, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Sioban C | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 1 week ago


Overnight for St Michaels Mount - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms was welcoming and exactly the right location for our one night stay. Room excellent for 3 adults. Dinner amazing and fantastic to find somewhere that offers both vegetarian and gluten free options. Allowed us to spend the morning at St Michaels Mount before leaving on our next adventure around Cornwall. I would highly recommend The Kings Arms.

Reviewer:Kay D | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


A cut above - Rating 5/5

What an exceptional place to stay great food lovely staff and comfort a cut above,my room was furnished to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. The property is situatedin what I thought was a great location in a small village above a harbour.

Reviewer:john m | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Love rekindled - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay excellent food outstanding service We will be visiting again

Reviewer:justin E | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Tour of cornwall - Rating 5/5

Rooms are decorated first class , and I run a decorating company. Breakfast was delicious and the food in pub was good and my wife is a chef.would definitely recommend ,this is a hidden gem would love to come back.

Reviewer:Paul A | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfect pub - Rating 5/5

Our 2 night stay was absolutely lovely here. The staff were brilliant, so helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. Pity we couldn’t have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Susan U | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Well worth a visit - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Nice room with a comfortable bed.Excellent food.Staff friendly and helpful.I'll be back.

Reviewer:Richard c | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation - recently refurbished rooms - very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Paul B | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely break in nice old pub near Mousehole - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable if small kingsize room. Exceptionally clean shower room. Food good and staff eager to help..altho' more needed at busy times.Wonderful evening on Mondays when local choir burst into spontaneous song in the bar after practice in church opposite!. Also enjoyed the jam session on Tuesday and joined ..being an old guy myself!

Reviewer:John D | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Kings Arm, Paul - Rating 5/5

This is one of the most welcoming and pleasurable experiences we have enjoyed in Cornwall.The staff are efficient, professional and very supportive, the welcome is warm and friendly, the food absolutely superb and the standards of decoration, fittings and cleanliness are the highest we have seen for many years.I have no hesitation in recommending this pub to the traveller who is looking for a satisfying experience all round.

Reviewer:John H | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Another great stay. - Rating 5/5

Thanks to all the staff at The Kings Arms for everything during our stay. The rooms have been re-furbished and are extremely comfy. The food as always is outstanding and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. This was our second visit to The Kings Arms and heartily recommend it.

Reviewer:David S | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

What can I say, I travelled a few and seen many hotels but this pub/b& b will stay among my top accomodations. Mostly because it is a very typical location, so it really helps in understanding the Cornwall spirit. We are an italian family and stayed in the b& b for 3 nights in august. It is a very beautiful and oldish pub, but our room was iper modern and comfortable! What a surprise ! Our family room was basically 2 rooms separated by a door, with a brand new bathroom with a 120×80cm shower and two Smart TV ! We had dinner in there and they serve only typical food with local ingredients, like the fish brought by local fishermen that day. And of course the beer is top ! The personnel was very very very nice and helpful, always smiling and making feeling at home. Finally, even if being a pub, after 21 everything was quiet and we enjoyed a nice sleep. Finally, there is a private parking for cars. Only get ready to drive a very narrow road to get to the place, but I learnt many roads are narrow in Cornwall! We loved Cornwalls and if we may come again we will choose to stay again in Kings Arms

Reviewer:Andrea G | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Will definately be returning! - Rating 5/5

What an amazing place, we loved every minute of our stay. Picturesque village next to a beautiful churh. Rooms were perfectly decorated and immaculate. The food was very tasty with a great choice of gin. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.Perfect start to our holiday.

Reviewer:Lisa D | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff. Wonderful food. Very clean and comfortable room. Bed was really comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jenny M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent séjour - Rating 5/5

Vraiment ravis du séjour dans cet etablissement

Reviewer:Bernard V | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Kings arms was lovely, very well decorated, staff all lovely. Only thing that would have been great would be air con or a fan as it was very hot

Reviewer:Cheryl K | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Three day stay - Rating 5/5

This was our third stay here and it didn’t disappoint. The newly refurbished room was excellent and as usual all the staff were very attentive and helpful. Had two evening meals and both were excellent. Very good range of beers on selection and if Gin is yor tipple, there’s over 30 to chose from. Another wonderful stay.

Reviewer:G | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

An absolutely lovely place to stay, couldn't fault it at all, friendly polite and helpful staff, excellent food, and lovely rooms. Would defiantly return.

Reviewer:Helen C | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


5 happy visitors - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at The Kings Arms but what a transformation. The staff still great and the rooms very modern and comfortable. Breakfast lovely, kept us going all day.

Reviewer:Mrs K | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


A delightful spot in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

We spent a night here before going to the Isles of Scilly. An excellent choice. Lovely accommodation, real ales, helpful staff. Will certainly stop by again.

Reviewer:Jane H | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Near Mousehole - Rating 4/5

We had a clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast. The Kings Arms is well located for explorations of Cornwall.

Reviewer:Jan T | Thu 10th May 2018 | 6 months ago


So cosy - Rating 5/5

Loved this place. Very comfortable, warm, beautifully presented rooms. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Kim G | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Amazing Kings Arms - Rating 5/5

Super 3night stay with lovely food and really friendly Cornish staff! Good beer too!

Reviewer:Vivienne W | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Fantastic base to roam the Lands End Peninsula - Rating 5/5

The Kings Arms is nestled in the small village of Paul. We had a very warm welcome from Nigel and his staff and thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.The Inn has recently had a refurbishment and the decor of the rooms has been done to a very high standard and is modern with the quaintness of an old character building.The food is of a high standard and breakfast was just right for a days exploring of the area.Equally the staff are only too willing to accommodate requests. Overall a great place at a very reasonable price and easy to get too.

Response

Hi Anthony, thanks for the detailed review. Very glad you enjoyed the new rooms and food both met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Anthony G | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Wow. Just Wow. - Rating 5/5

Where to start...I'd say that the two days we spent here were as close to perfect as it's humanely possible to be, so I have no hesitation in giving 5 stars for EVERYTHING:all of the staff were funny, friendly and welcoming, (Will the Landlord is a PROPER character, and was one of the most welcoming hosts I've ever met), the gin bar is phenomenal, but the Tribute was one of thebest-kept beers I've drunk in years, the room was perfect:I have never slept in such a massive bed - but it was the finishing touches that made it:mobile device chargers in the electricity sockets, Netflix on the television, and overhead lights with dimmer switches.The food was brilliant too - we were going to eat in Mousehole (a 10 minute walk away), but chose to stay where we were.To top it all, if you happen to be there at about 9.30 on a Monday night, you get the added bonus of Mousehole Male Voice Choir's weekly post-practise visit, and will be treated to some beautiful singing.If you think I'm guilty of gross hyperbole, I challenge you to pay a visit to The Kings Arms and prove me wrong. I bet you my last "Slingsby's"rhubarb gin and tonic that you'll agree with me too.

Response

Hi Bex,Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure welcoming you both to our newly refurbished accommodation. We look forward to seeing you both next time your visiting the relatives.

Reviewer:Bex F | Thu 15th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat